• Lifestyle

    How Many Counties Are There in Georgia?

    Understanding Georgia’s County System Georgia is divided into a total of 159 counties, making it one of the states with the highest number of counties in the United States. The county system is an essential component of Georgia’s local government structure, and each county is governed by a board of commissioners. Counties in Georgia have significant responsibilities, including providing essential…

    Read More »
Back to top button